Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

In Bodybuilding, Steroids

It is real - bodybuilding is tough. And it's twice as complicated because you're an ectomorph. Not too much that you have to practice more and better (although it's true to some extent), but more that your mesomorph and endomorph equivalents won't have too many "hurray" times. Simply put, you're going to exercise vigorously, but you're not going to see the impact. Or at least, the 'ectomorph before and after' pictures would most certainly just produce negligible outcomes.

What are steroids, then? Are they that bad? Are they really that good?

This is a very unsatisfactory way to work out for certain people and who should fault them for it. Most then leave, or begin to search for the silver bullet. This golden bullet is usually called steroids in the field of ectomorphic bodybuilding.

Most people will clearly assume they are terrible when it comes to the use of steroids and start explaining all the actual, as well as made-up side effects they imagine the steroids would cause on a skinny human being such as you. They will continue to show you photos of dead bodybuilders and weight lifters and tell you horror stories that were encountered by a friend of their friend's friend when he took 5mg of Deca-Durabolin one Wednesday, turning him by Thursday morning into an aggressive beast with female breasts. Check this for more info about how to find best steroid cycle for muscle gain.

Then there are individuals who reject as urban legends any side effects, claiming the steroids to be no more dangerous than a Big Mac (I guess they may be even righ). They're going to continue to persuade you that not only are steroids harmless, but that they're also really healthy for your body. They know, after all a man who knows a guy who knows a 25-year-old ectomorphic bodybuilder, who's been using steroids for almost a year, and he's not just still alive, he's never felt better.

The point is the steroid controversy is usually very heated and motivated rather than actual research by personal opinion. And several firms have released legal versions of some of the most common steroids, to bring even more uncertainty to the issue. Primal Muscle Corporation, for example, has recently launched a legal version of Primobolan, a steroid used to significantly boost testosterone levels. Obviously, the legal version (it is called a supplement) is not steroid in the exact sense of the term, but it operates on a similar basis, but of course, without the negative consequences (or so they claim).

Back to the "promise land of steroids" anyway...
Therefore can I take them? And the explanation why I didn't.

Where are the facts, then? In the center, I suppose, as always. But let's forget the health conditions that throw up the controversy over the use of steroids. Will it be a smart idea to use them if they were absolutely harmless and legal?

Many years ago, I came into touch with steroids, and I confess that I took them. For 2 weeks exactly. It's too short a time to make some real-world research that I may have had of the steroids. Yet one odd occurrence occurred.

I decided that I didn't want to use them, not that the side effects would worry me, but because I felt like it wasn't my body anymore. That was kind of like when people took out big loans to buy luxury cars and homes. These things never actually belonged to them, and they never had to pay off the debt. And look at what a mess it's like now.

The use of steroids ends in the same sort of scenario for me, except your own body is the collateral you borrow against. I know it's enticing. After all, I felt it too, even if in just a few weeks I got out of there. But it's hard to counteract the instant pleasure that steroids offer.

Especially if you feel that you have already done what you can to get your dream body, and yet you have nothing to show for it.

Anyway you have a long how to go.

But considering everything you say, I bet you all the money I have in my checking account right now—right that's all $30--that you didn't do anything, you didn't experiment enough, you didn't stick to what works long enough, you didn't remove what doesn't work, you didn't regularly obey your diet enough... Ok, you get the idea. Right now there's a lot you should change.

A lifestyle is bodybuilding, it's a trip. I know you've heard that before and you're probably going to think of it as another smoke-blowing trick to shield you away from the magic effect of steroids, but I know you're going to see that I'm right if you think about it for just a second.
 

Back to home page
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post